2022 Market Hours
*Closed Thanksgiving and Christmas Day
The Market is officially CLOSED for the 2022 season.
See you next year!
Special hours of operation on
Nov 23 (Wed): 11 am - 9 pm
Dec 3 (Sat): 11 am - 10 pm
Dec 10 (Sat): 11 am - 10 pm
Dec 19-22 (Mon-Thurs): 11 am - 9 pm
Dec 24 (Sat): 11 am - 4 pm
Dec 26-30 (Mon-Fri): 11 am - 9 pm

2024 Market Hours
*Closed Thanksgiving and Christmas Day
Monday & Tuesday:
Wednesday & Thursday:
4 - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday:
12 - 9 pm
12 - 8 pm
Special Hours
Nov 27 : Noon - 9 pm
Dec 16 & 17 : 4 - 9 pm
Dec 23 : Noon - 9 pm
Dec 24 : Noon - 4 pm
Moravian Star Icon

Our Market

-meet the team-

The Carmel Christkindlmarkt is made up of a small team of year-round staff, as well as dozens of seasonal and part time staff that make all the Market magic possible. 

Below, meet our leadership team.

Maria Adele Rosenfeld, CEO

Maria Adele Rosenfeld is CEO of the Carmel Christkindlmarkt, and has served in this role since the Market’s opening in 2017.

Maria spent a year in Germany as recipient of the Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange scholarship supported by Senator Richard Lugar. While there, she developed a fluency in German and met a wide network of contacts that she still keeps in touch with today. 

Prior to her work at the Market, Maria spent 10 years in the banking industry. In 2017, she was selected by former Carmel Mayor Jim Brainard to serve at the helm of the Carmel Christkindlmarkt, thanks to her love of German culture and language, as well as her business expertise.

Under Maria’s direction, the Market has been named the Best Holiday Market by USA Today’s 10Best competition four times. In 2023, the Market welcomed 475,000 visitors, and total Market sales eclipsed $9.1 million – an almost 59% increase from the previous year.

Our Vice Presidents

The vice presidents of the Carmel Christkindlmarkt include: 

Julia Davis
VP of Internal Operations
Hannah Kiefer
VP of Communications
Michael Nahmias
VP of Operations
Sandra Richardson
VP of Cultural Programs

Meet Our Board Members

As a 501(c)3 nonprofit, we also enjoy the support of a Board of Directors. Below, meet our board members:

Susan McDermott
Board Chair
Serving since 2024
Brenda Myers
Board Member
Serving since 2024
Sven Schumacher
Board Member
Serving since 2019